CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

Section 26 (2) read with Section 27 (2) and Statute 10 of the Central Universities Act 2009

Statute relating to the constitution of Court and the term of office of its members (Ref. Statute 10 of the Statutes)

- 10.1. An annual meeting of the Court shall be held on a date to be fixed by the Executive Council unless some other date has been fixed by the Court in respect of any year.
- 10.2. At an annual meeting of the Court, a report on the working of the University during the previous year, together with a statement of the receipts and expenditure, the balance sheet as audited, and financial estimates for the next year shall be presented.
- 10.3. A copy of the statement of receipts and expenditure, the balance –sheet and the financial estimates referred to in clause (2) shall be sent to every member of the Court at least seven days before the date of the annual meeting.
- 10.4. Special meetings of the Court may be convened by the Executive Council or the Vice-Chancellor or if there is no Vice-Chancellor, the Pro-Vice-Chancellor or if there is no pro-Vice-Chancellor, by the Registrar.
- 10.5. One third of the number of the members of the Court shall form a quorum for a meeting of the Court.
- 10.6. The composition of the Court and the term of office of its members, shall be the following:

i.	Chancellor – Chairperson	Chairperson
ii.	Vice Chancellor	Ex-Officio Member
iii.	Pro-Vice Chancellor, if any	Ex-Officio Member
iv.	All Members of the Executive Council	Ex-Officio Members
٧.	All Deans of Schools	Ex-Officio Members
vi.	Proctor Haggy Hard	Ex-Officio Member
vii.	Dean of Students Welfare	Ex-Officio Member
viii.	All Chairpersons of Centres	Ex-Officio Members
ix.	All Heads of Departments	Ex-Officio Members
X.	Librarian	Ex-Officio Member
xi.	All Professors other than Heads/Deans	Ex-Officio Members
xii.	Controller of Examinations	Ex-Officio Member
xiii.	Finance Officer	Ex-Officio Member
xiv.	Registrar	Ex-Officio Member Secretary

XV.	Nominees of the Visitor: Four eminent persons	Members
	nominated by the Visitor	
xvi.	Nominees of the Chancellor: Two eminent	Members
	academicians nominated by the Chancellor	
xvii.	Two Associate Professors who are not Heads of	Members
	Teaching Departments to be nominated by the	
	Vice Chancellor on rotation basis	
xviii.	Two Assistant Professors representing each	Members
	School/Centre/Department/College by rotation to	
	be nominated by the Vice Chancellor on rotation	
	basis कहाच विश्व	
xix.	Representatives of learned Professions and	Members
	Special Interests: Six persons representing learned	35
	professions and special interests including	
	representatives of Industry, commerce, banking,	
	agriculture, health, financial institutions, legal,	
	eminent academicians, media, social work etc. to	
	be nominated by the Executive Council	

- 10.7. All members of the Court, other than the ex-officio members i.e. Sr.No. (i to xiv), shall hold office for a term of three years.
- 10.8. No employee of the University or of an institution recognised by or associated with the University shall be eligible to become a member of the Court under categories (xv), (xvi) and (xix).